Saturday, December 29, 2012

Friday, December 21, 2012

Karaoke full of bourbon ( or single malt and red wine)


My custom karaoke version of this great Tom Waits song. Made from scratch in Ableton Live, guitars bass and drums by me. crooned, half in the bag  by myself  at tonights karaoke get together. nice.

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

redcoat

A pencil doodle from a while back combined with collage and colour in photoshop.

Monday, December 17, 2012

Musical Heart

Subject- tin foil container with rubber bands and contact microphone
Media- pencil on paper, coloured in photoshop

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Hulk

A 5 min DS scribble  before i went to bed. its certainly green

Friday, December 14, 2012

Normalise

Inkjet print, cut paper and plastic. plus wonky white balance from the photo, which i quite like.

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Won't Got Far

Collage with inkjet print, cut paper, tracing paper, plastic and pen.

Monday, December 10, 2012

Some Guts

Detail of a pencil drawing, deliberatly under-exposed (the highlights are the reflection of the camera flash on the pencil marks). Some colouring in photoshop.

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Homemade noise


A quick 3 track improv using some of the home made instruments from this weekends workshop.

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Thumb piano

A thumb piano/multi instrument. one of three DIY instruments I made at a workshop with Johannes Bergmark at Tou Scene this weekend. no doubt some sounds will be posted here soon. 


Friday, December 7, 2012

Buildshit detector


multi track improv in ableton live. using bass, guitar and drum loop samples

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Bulb

Nothing much to say about this. Photoshop, obviously. I'm using some basic comps like this as the starting point for some semi-abstracted pencil drawings, worked this one up to be a bit more finished


Wednesday, December 5, 2012

2basses2


Bass, prepared bass and prepared guitar. (crocodile clips, bolts metal plate cello bow). 3 tracks improvised one at a time. no editing.

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

A trophy

 This didn't quite turn out how i wanted, but the point of this blog is to be a warts and all doc. so i'm posting it.  I was going for more of an unreal/false look, (maybe something like old school special effects?). As it is it  feels more like a failed attempt at a convincing photoshop job. Also the left hand side of the composition just doesn't work. I might work some more on it and see what comes out of it.

Monday, December 3, 2012

4track improv. in live


An ableton live improv set using 2 guitar tracks, bass track and a drum sample

Sunday, December 2, 2012

Mobile Suit

Inkjet print plus Gundam toy. colour and light effects in photoshop.


Saturday, December 1, 2012

Glove

Photoshop drawing. Another exercise in a monotone style. 
I like the almost woodcut effect from using a basic 
round brush shape with 2 tones.