Friday, December 13, 2013


A mash up of hellboy and  classic 1930's frankenstein. full colour version a possibility.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

further along

For a comparison to the earlier sketch, i though it would be interesting to show an almost finished version. the last few things to tweak might just be some overall colour or tone fixes to pull some parts together.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

What's he building in there?

A quite frightening looking arrangement of gardening equipment my neighbour has in his garden. I couldn't get a straight shot at it out my bedroom window so its cobbled together from 3 or 4 different photos. 

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

the back yard

Sketch/ underpainting for a new thingy. just starting to build up some of the colours and textures. next step is to collage in some photo sources...

Friday, September 13, 2013

King Mask

A study of one of the residents of my toy shelf. drawn using ArtRage4

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


More grave robbing- a fairly early photoshop effort stripped back and reworked to a (very) basic composition, hope i can pull something new out of it.

Monday, September 9, 2013

Stop. Motion

Another work in progress re-think of an older piece, 
originally a exercise in digital painting that I was never happy with.

Sunday, September 8, 2013


A re-working of an older piece - The progress so far ....
I'm hoping to be able to put up new W.I.P. every day this week. lets see.. :)

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

red eye

I picked up some new painting software. its pretty quirky and has an "uncanny valley" sort of feel, its very close to natural media but not 100% definitely see some potential if i can get the hang of it.

devils karaoke

Another karaoke track made in Live. Beck's Devils Haircut.

Sunday, May 12, 2013

Procket ship

Pixels. I grew up through the zx spectrum-atari st era, its funny to see pixel art become a "thing"

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

It might be Karaoke

My version of Ana Ng by The Might Be Giants for karaoke. as usual everything recorded  in ableton live

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Pumpkin Karaoke

A cover of Rhinoceros by Smashing Pumpkins for me to wail over at the next karaoke party. I'm wasting a lot of time doing these lately but my general rule is if i cant knock it out in an afternoon it's not worth it.

Pirates for some reason...

A couple of things i did for a local business that ended up not being used. Huge prints were made,  fixed to walls then minds were changed. :/

Wednesday, April 10, 2013


Made with ancient Atari ST art program Neochrome using the ST emulator Steem.
Disappointed to find out that my graphic pen didn't work- mouse fumbling only.

Friday, March 29, 2013

Venturing into the world of audio on linux. A one take improvisation on prepared guitar using a realtime looping sampler app.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

On Friday I played a set at cafe Humbug here in Stavanger- I didnt record it but here I used some of the clips i generated on the night as the basis for a new 10 min improv.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

quick mess around to see how ableton live handles several audio and midi tracks on my weak laptop. cheesy Em chords and random drum smashes abound.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Friday, February 8, 2013


A photoshop piece I've working on for some time and can't seem to make work. Stripped away loads of layers to try to find a new way forward

Wednesday, February 6, 2013


Cut paper collage, inkjet on tracing paper, pen, pencil, plastic sheet.

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Bright Light

Print on paper and acetate with a printer that doesn't print on acetate. Plus strategic camera flash.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

12 points of articulation

"Aurra Sing " Star wars figure/Photoshop. Possibly the basis for a more finished piece.

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Isen er usikker

The fog at mosvannet. Was pretty much finished with this when I realised
what a boring pose I used for the robot. Oh well, next time.